Faculty

The faculty members hold a PhD or equivalent doctorate degree, who are accredited based on criteria that prioritize the scientific production published in periodicals of the Economy area.

 André Alves Portela Santos, PhD
Research fields: Financial Econometrics, Time Series Forecasting, Linear and Nonlinear Models, Portfolio Optimization, Market Risk Management and Investment Funds.
Currículo Lattes     Site Pessoal
andre.portela@ufsc.br 
 
 Arlei Luiz Fachinello, PhD
Research fields: Santa Catarina Economy, Agribusiness, General Equilibrium Modeling, International Economics.
Currículo Lattes
fachinello@hotmail.com
 
Daniel de Santana Vasconcelos, PhD
Research fields: Time Series, State-Space Model, Simulation Inference, Importance Sampling, Particle Filter.
Currículo Lattes
daniel.s.vasconcelos@ufsc.br
 

 Eraldo Sergio da Silva, PhD

Research fields: Behavioral and Economic Economics
Currículo Lattes
professorsergioadasilva@gmail.com
 
 Eva Yamila Amanda da Silva Catela, PhD
Research fields: Development and Technology, Development and Foreign Trade, Regional Development, Econometrics Applied to Development.
Currículo Lattes
evadasilvacatela@gmail.com
 
Francis Carlo Petterini Lourenço, PhD
Research fields: Public Sector Economics, Microdata Analysis and Economic Evaluation of Public Policies.
Currículo Lattes
f.petterini@ufsc.br
 
Gilson Geraldino Silva Júnior, PhD
Research fields: Innovation and Market Structure, Innovation and Productivity, Innovation and Infrastructure, Innovation and the Labor Market.
Currículo Lattes
gilson.geraldino@ufsc.br
 

Guilherme Valle Moura, PhD

Research fields: Econometrics, Computational Economics and Finance
 
Hoyêdo Nunes Lins, PhD
Research fields: Economic Development, Regional and Urban Development, Economic History, Evolution of Contemporary Capitalism, Geoeconomics and Geopolitics.
Currículo Lattes
hnlins@cse.ufsc.br
 
 Jaylson Jair da Silveira, PhD
Research fields: Evolutionary Games, Macrodynamics of Cycles and Economic Growth and Computational Economics Based on Agents.
Currículo Lattes
jaylson@cse.ufsc.br
 
Marcelo Arend, PhD
Research fields: Brazilian Economy, Development Strategies and Technological Revolutions.
Currículo Lattes
marceloarend@yahoo.com.br
 
Milton Biage, PhD
Research fields: Econometrics of Time Series, Linear and Nonlinear, Financial Econometrics, Applied Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Fiscal Policy, Growth Models and Econometrics of the Environment.
Currículo Lattes
milton.biage@ufsc.br
 
 Newton Carneiro Affonso da Costa Júnior, PhD
Research fields: Finance and Behavioral Finance.
Currículo Lattes
newton@cse.ufsc.br
 
 Pablo Felipe Bittencourt, PhD
Research fields: Innovation Economy
Currículo Lattes
pablofelipe.bittencourt@gmail.com
 
Roberto Meurer, PhD
Research fields: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Travel
Currículo LattesSite Pessoal
rmeurer@mbox1.ufsc.br
 
Silvio Antonio Ferraz Cario, PhD
Research fields: Innovation Economics, Productive Reorganization, Localized Productive Agglomerations
Currículo Lattes
fecario@yahoo.com.br
 
Solange Regina Marin, PhD
Research fields: Philosophy and methodology of Economics; history of economic thinking; economic development.
Currículo Lattes
solange.marin@ufsc.br