Faculty

All PPGEco faculty members hold a doctoral degree. Their accreditation in the program took into account the quality of their scientific publications in economic journals.

André Alves Portela Santos
Research interests: Financial Econometrics, Time Series Forecasting, Linear and Nonlinear Models, Portfolio Optimization, Market Risk Management and Investment Funds.
Lattes Curriculum  | Personal Website
andre.portela@ufsc.br

Arlei Luiz Fachinello
Research interests: Santa Catarina Economy, Agribusiness, General Equilibrium Modeling, International Economics.
Lattes Curriculum
fachinello@hotmail.com

Eraldo Sergio da Silva
Research interests: Behavioral Economics and Econophysics
Lattes Curriculum
professorsergioadasilva@gmail.com

Eva Yamila Amanda da Silva Catela
Research interests: Development and Technology, Development and Foreign Trade, Regional Development, Econometrics Applied to Development.
Lattes Curriculum
evadasilvacatela@gmail.com

Francis Carlo Petterini Lourenço
Research interests: Public Sector Economics, Microdata Analysis and Economic Evaluation of Public Policies.
Lattes Curriculum
f.petterini@ufsc.br

Gilson Geraldino Silva Júnior
Research interests Innovation and Market Structure, Innovation and Productivity, Innovation and Infrastructure, Innovation and the Labor Market.
Lattes Curriculum
gilson.geraldino@ufsc.br

Guilherme Valle Moura
Research interests: Econometrics, Computational Economics and Finance
Lattes Curriculum
guilherme.moura@ufsc.br

Hoyêdo Nunes Lins
Research interests: Economic Development, Regional and Urban Development, Economic History, Evolution of Contemporary Capitalism, Geoeconomics and Geopolitics.
Lattes Curriculum
hnlins@cse.ufsc.br

Jaylson Jair da Silveira
Research interests: Evolutionary Games, Macrodynamics of Cycles and Economic Growth, and Agent-Based Computational Economics.
Lattes Curriculum
jaylson@cse.ufsc.br

João Frois Caldeira
Research interestsPortfolio Building models and Risk Management, Statistical Arbitrage and Yield Curve Construction and Forecasting Models.
Lattes Curriculum
joao.caldeira@ufsc.br

Marcelo Arend
Research interests: Brazilian Economy, Development Strategies and Technological Revolutions.
Lattes Curriculum
marceloarend@yahoo.com.br

Milton Biage
Research interests: Econometrics of Linear and Nonlinear Time Series, Financial Econometrics, Applied Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Fiscal Policy, Growth Models and Environmental Econometrics.
Lattes Curriculum
milton.biage@ufsc.br

Roberto Meurer
Research interests: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Travel
Lattes Curriculum | Personal Website
rmeurer@mbox1.ufsc.br

Silvio Antonio Ferraz Cario
Research interests:  Economics of Innovation, Productive Reorganization, Localized Productive Agglomerations
Lattes Curriculum
fecario@yahoo.com.br

Solange Regina Marin
Research interests: Philosophy and Methodology of Economics; History of Economic Thought; Economic Development.
Lattes Curriculum
solange.marin@ufsc.br